Print button

EANA 2018
EANA 2018 took place in Berlin, Germany, at the Free University Berlin, Campus Lankwitz.

Dates: 24-28 September 2018

The conference received abstracts from all topics of astrobiology, while setting a special focus on "Water". EANA 2018 was held together with the annual meetings of the German Astrobiology Society DAbG and the VAAM Space Microbiology Group. The third AbGradE symposium took place directly before EANA at the same venue, from 22-24 September 2018.

For questions, please don't hesitate to contact Lena Noack (lena.noack (at) and Frances Westall (westall (at)

The registration and abstract submission for EANA 2018 is now closed.

Registration fees: The registration fees depended on the EANA membership status and the academic level:
  • 80€ non-EANA member
  • 70€ EANA member
  • 60€ non-EANA member, student
  • 50€ EANA member, student
For late registrations, an additional fee of 25€ was charged.

Local organizing committee:
  • Lena Noack (FU)
  • Jean-Pierre de Vera (DLR, DAbG)
  • Dirk Schulze-Makuch (TU, DAbG)
  • Alessandro Airo (TU)
  • Felix Arens (FU)
  • Alexander Balduin
  • Mickael Baqué (DLR)
  • Doris Breuer (DLR)
  • Andreas Elsässer (FU)
  • Georg Feulner (PIK)
  • Mareike Godolt (DLR, TU)
  • John Lee Grenfell (DLR)
  • Lutz Hecht (MfN, FU)
  • Jacob Heinz (TU)
  • Dennis Höning (VU Amsterdam)
  • Deborah Maus (TU)
  • Ralf Möller (DLR)
  • Carolin Rabethge
  • Heike Rauer (DLR, TU, FU)
  • Christof Sager (FU)
  • Janosch Schirmack (TU)
  • Dirk Wagner (GFZ, Uni Potsdam, DAbG)
  • Sebastian Wolf (FU)
  • Kai Wünnemann (MfN, FU)